Donear Industries Limited (DONEAR)
📢 Recent Corporate Announcements
Donear Industries Limited has informed the exchanges that pursuant to Regulation 36(1)(b) of SEBI Listing Regulations, it has dispatched letters containing the web-link of the Annual Report 2025-26 to members who have not registered their email addresses. This is a procedural compliance filing ahead of the company's Annual General Meeting. The announcement contains no financial or operational updates.
- Compliance intimation under Regulation 36(1)(b) of SEBI LODR Regulations
- Web-link of the Annual Report 2025-26 sent to unregistered shareholders
- Annual Report also hosted on the company website (www.donear.com)
Donear Industries Limited has fixed Friday, September 18, 2026, as the record date to determine shareholder eligibility for a final dividend of Rs 0.20 per equity share (face value Rs 2 each) for FY26. Subject to approval at the upcoming Annual General Meeting, dividend payments will commence on or after September 26, 2026. The dividend represents a 10% payout on face value, translating to a modest dividend yield of ~0.24% against the current share price of Rs 84.0.
- Final dividend recommended at Rs 0.20 per equity share of face value Rs 2 each for FY25-26
- Record date fixed for Friday, September 18, 2026
- Payment scheduled on or after September 26, 2026, subject to AGM approval
Donear Industries Limited has scheduled its 40th Annual General Meeting (AGM) for Saturday, September 26, 2026, via video conferencing. Key agenda items include adoption of FY26 financial statements and approval of a final dividend of ₹0.20 per equity share. The company is also seeking shareholder approval for material related party transactions with promoter group firm GBTL Limited for up to ₹250 crore in FY 2026-27, representing 27.50% of annual consolidated turnover.
- 40th AGM scheduled to be held on Saturday, September 26, 2026 at 11:00 AM IST
- Approval sought for a final dividend of ₹0.20 per equity share for FY 2025-26
- Seeking approval for material related party transactions with GBTL Limited up to ₹250 crore in FY27
- Proposed GBTL transactions constitute 27.50% of annual consolidated turnover (FY26 revenue of ₹912.48 Cr)
Sonia Agarwal Bajaj has filed a pre-acquisition disclosure under Regulation 10(5) of SEBI SAST Regulations to acquire 36,43,750 equity shares (7.01% stake) of Donear Industries Limited. The transaction is an inter-se transfer by way of gift from promoter Surya Ajay Agarwal (brother). The transfer was previously scheduled in June 2026 but postponed, and is now proposed to take place on August 25, 2026.
- Proposed acquisition of 36,43,750 equity shares, representing 7.01% of the company's total equity base
- Transfer being executed via gift (inter-se transfer among promoter and immediate relative)
- Shares to be transferred from promoter Surya Ajay Agarwal to sister Sonia Agarwal Bajaj
- Proposed execution date set for 25th August, 2026 after prior June 24, 2026 intimation was not effected
Donear Industries Limited has dispatched a formal communication to shareholders outlining the Tax Deduction at Source (TDS) provisions on its recommended final dividend of Rs 0.20 (10%) per share of face value Rs 2 for FY26. For resident individual shareholders, TDS is applicable at 10% if total dividend exceeds Rs 10,000, while non-resident shareholders are subject to 20% or applicable tax treaty rates. Shareholders eligible for lower or nil withholding must submit required declarations and forms by September 4, 2026, 5:00 PM IST.
- Recommended final dividend of Rs 0.20 (10%) per equity share of face value Rs 2 for FY25-26, subject to AGM approval.
- TDS of 10% applies to resident shareholders if total dividend in the fiscal year exceeds Rs 10,000.
- Deadline for submitting tax exemption forms (Form 121 / TRC / Form 41) is September 4, 2026, 5:00 PM IST.
- Higher TDS rate of 20% applies if PAN is not linked with Aadhaar or is invalid.
Donear Industries reported a strong start to FY27 with consolidated Profit After Tax (PAT) rising 27.8% YoY to ₹11.26 Cr. Revenue from operations grew 8% YoY to ₹212.11 Cr, while Profit Before Tax (PBT) saw a sharper 29.5% jump to ₹15.69 Cr, indicating improved operational efficiency. The company's EPS improved to ₹2.17 from ₹1.69 in the year-ago quarter. Finance costs showed a slight reduction to ₹6.43 Cr from ₹6.88 Cr YoY, aiding the bottom line.
- Consolidated PAT increased by 27.8% YoY to ₹11.26 Cr from ₹8.81 Cr
- Revenue from operations grew 8% YoY to ₹212.11 Cr compared to ₹196.32 Cr
- Profit Before Tax (PBT) rose 29.5% YoY to ₹15.69 Cr
- Basic and Diluted EPS improved to ₹2.17 from ₹1.69 in June 2025
- Finance costs decreased to ₹6.43 Cr from ₹6.88 Cr in the same quarter last year
Donear Industries has submitted its quarterly compliance certificate under Regulation 74(5) of the SEBI (Depositories and Participants) Regulations, 2018. The document confirms that for the quarter ended June 30, 2026, all securities received for dematerialization were processed and listed on the stock exchanges. The certificate was issued by the company's Registrar and Share Transfer Agent, MUFG Intime India Private Limited. This is a standard procedural filing with no impact on the company's financial performance or business operations.
- Compliance certificate for the quarter ended June 30, 2026
- Confirmation provided by Registrar MUFG Intime India Private Limited on July 01, 2026
- Verification and cancellation of physical certificates completed within prescribed timelines
- Securities comprised in the certificates are listed on BSE and NSE
Donear Industries Limited has announced the closure of its trading window starting July 1, 2026, in compliance with SEBI (Prohibition of Insider Trading) Regulations. This closure is a standard procedure ahead of the announcement of the company's unaudited standalone and consolidated financial results for the quarter ending June 30, 2026. The window will remain closed for all designated persons and their immediate relatives until 48 hours after the results are officially disseminated. The specific date for the board meeting to approve these results will be announced at a later date.
- Trading window closure begins on July 1, 2026, for the quarter ended June 30, 2026.
- The restriction applies to all designated persons and their immediate relatives as per the company's code of conduct.
- Window will reopen 48 hours after the publication of standalone and consolidated financial results.
- Board meeting date for result consideration is yet to be communicated.
Sonia Agarwal Bajaj, an immediate relative of the promoter group, is set to acquire 36,43,750 equity shares of Donear Industries, representing a 7.01% stake. The shares are being transferred from Surya Ajay Agarwal through an inter-se transfer via a gift, meaning no cash consideration is involved. The proposed date for this transaction is June 30, 2026. This move redistributes holdings within the promoter family without changing the overall promoter group's total shareholding or control of the company.
- Transfer of 36,43,750 equity shares representing 7.01% of the total share capital.
- The transaction is an inter-se transfer between immediate relatives (sister and brother) within the promoter group.
- The acquisition is being executed as a gift, exempting it from open offer requirements under SEBI (SAST) Regulations.
- Post-transaction, the seller Surya Ajay Agarwal will hold 0% while the acquirer Sonia Agarwal Bajaj will hold 7.01%.
- The volume-weighted average market price for the preceding 60 days was noted as Rs. 90.91 per share for regulatory reference.
Donear Industries Limited has filed its annual declaration under Regulation 31(4) of the SEBI (Substantial Acquisition of Shares and Takeovers) Regulations, 2011. The disclosure, submitted on April 6, 2026, pertains to the shareholding of the Promoter Group and Persons Acting in Concert (PAC) as of the financial year ending March 31, 2026. This is a mandatory annual compliance filing where promoters declare they have not made any encumbrances on their shares, directly or indirectly, other than those already disclosed.
- Compliance with Regulation 31(4) of SEBI (SAST) Regulations, 2011 for FY 2025-26.
- Declaration submitted on behalf of all Promoters, Promoter Group, and Persons Acting in Concert (PAC).
- Confirms the status of promoter shareholding and encumbrances as of March 31, 2026.
- Routine regulatory filing intended to maintain transparency regarding promoter stake stability.
Donear Industries Limited has recommended a final dividend of Rs. 0.20 per equity share for the financial year ended March 31, 2026. This dividend is subject to shareholder approval at the upcoming Annual General Meeting and is based on a face value of Rs. 2 per share. Alongside the dividend, the board approved the audited financial results for the year, which received an unmodified opinion from statutory auditors. The company also confirmed the re-appointment of M/s. Y. R. Doshi & Co. as Cost Auditors for the 2026-27 fiscal year.
- Recommended a final dividend of Rs. 0.20 per equity share (10% of face value of Rs. 2).
- Approved audited standalone and consolidated financial results for the year ended March 31, 2026.
- Statutory auditors issued an unmodified opinion on the financial results, indicating clean accounting practices.
- Re-appointed M/s. Y. R. Doshi & Co. as Cost Auditors for the financial year 2026-2027.
- The board meeting concluded at 7:30 p.m. on May 30, 2026, after a three-hour session.
Donear Industries Limited has approved its audited standalone and consolidated financial results for the fiscal year ended March 31, 2026. The Board has recommended a final dividend of ₹0.20 per equity share, representing a 10% payout on the face value of ₹2. The statutory auditors have issued a clean audit report with an unmodified opinion, indicating no major accounting discrepancies. Additionally, the company has re-appointed M/s. Y. R. Doshi & Co. as Cost Auditors for the 2026-27 financial year.
- Approved audited standalone and consolidated financial results for the year ended March 31, 2026.
- Recommended a final dividend of ₹0.20 per equity share of face value ₹2.
- Statutory Auditors issued an audit report with an unmodified opinion for the financial year.
- Re-appointed M/s. Y. R. Doshi & Co. as Cost Auditors for the financial year 2026-2027.
- The Board meeting concluded at 7:30 PM on May 30, 2026, following a three-hour session.
Donear Industries Limited has approved its audited standalone and consolidated financial results for the fiscal year ended March 31, 2026. The Board recommended a final dividend of ₹0.20 per equity share (10% of face value). Additionally, the company confirmed the re-appointment of M/s. Y. R. Doshi & Co. as Cost Auditors for the 2026-27 financial year. The statutory auditors have issued an unmodified opinion on the financial results, indicating no major accounting discrepancies.
- Recommended a final dividend of ₹0.20 per equity share of face value ₹2 each for FY 2025-26.
- Approved audited standalone and consolidated financial results for Q4 and the full year ended March 31, 2026.
- Re-appointed M/s. Y. R. Doshi & Co. as Cost Auditors for the financial year 2026-2027.
- Statutory Auditors issued an audit report with an unmodified opinion for the financial year.
- The Board meeting concluded at 7:30 p.m. on May 30, 2026.
Donear Industries Limited has informed the stock exchanges that it does not meet the criteria to be classified as a Large Corporate (LC) for the financial year ended March 31, 2026. The company reported provisional outstanding long-term borrowings of NIL as of the fiscal year-end. This disclosure is a routine regulatory requirement under SEBI mandates regarding fund raising through debt securities. The company continues to maintain a credit rating of IND BBB+/Stable/IND A2+ from India Ratings and Research.
- Reported NIL outstanding long-term borrowings as of March 31, 2026.
- Confirmed non-applicability of SEBI's Large Corporate framework for the upcoming cycle.
- Maintains credit ratings of IND BBB+/Stable and IND A2+ from India Ratings and Research.
- Compliance filing submitted in accordance with SEBI circulars dated 2018, 2021, and 2023.
Donear Industries Limited has announced the closure of its trading window for all designated persons and their relatives starting April 01, 2026. This action is in compliance with SEBI (Prohibition of Insider Trading) Regulations, 2015, ahead of the upcoming financial results. The closure pertains to the audited standalone and consolidated financial results for the quarter and year ending March 31, 2026. The trading window will remain closed until 48 hours after the financial results are officially disseminated to the exchanges.
- Trading window closure begins on Wednesday, April 01, 2026.
- Closure is related to the audited financial results for the quarter and year ended March 31, 2026.
- The window will reopen 48 hours after the results are made public.
- Restriction applies to all Designated Persons and their immediate relatives.
- Board meeting date for result approval to be communicated in due course.
Financial Performance
Revenue Growth by Segment
Not disclosed in available documents; however, the company reported a Net Capital Turnover ratio of 6.76 in FY25, an improvement of 4.96% from 6.44 in FY24, indicating higher efficiency in generating sales from its capital base.
Geographic Revenue Split
Not disclosed in available documents. The company operates in India and various other countries, with performance sensitive to economic developments in these regions.
Profitability Margins
Operating profit margin stood at 8.41% in FY25, declining 13.45% from 9.72% in FY24. Net profit ratio was 3.49%, a decrease of 19.66% from 4.34% in FY24. These declines suggest rising operational costs or pricing pressures during the period.
EBITDA Margin
Operating profit ratio (proxy for EBITDA) was 8.41% in FY25, down from 9.72% in FY24. This 13.45% YoY contraction reflects a squeeze in core profitability despite a 7.31% improvement in inventory turnover.
Capital Expenditure
Not disclosed in absolute INR Cr; however, the company emphasizes technology up-gradation and new product development as core strategies to maintain market position.
Credit Rating & Borrowing
India Ratings and Research (Ind-Ra) upgraded the company's bank loans to 'IND BBB' from 'IND BBB-' with a Stable outlook. Fund-based working capital and term loans are rated IND BBB/Stable, while non-fund-based facilities are rated IND A3+. This upgrade reflects improved creditworthiness and potentially lower future borrowing costs.
Operational Drivers
Raw Materials
Specific raw materials include various grades of Yarn and Dyes. These are critical as their price volatility directly impacts the cost of production for the company's textile products.
Key Suppliers
Not disclosed in available documents; the company sources components directly from various vendors.
Capacity Expansion
Not disclosed in available documents; however, the company is focused on technology up-gradation to improve manufacturing efficiency.
Raw Material Costs
Raw material prices for Yarn and Dyes are noted as volatile. The company does not hedge commodity price risk but manages it by passing on substantial price hikes to customers, which helps protect absolute margins but can impact demand volume.
Manufacturing Efficiency
Inventory turnover ratio improved by 7.31% to 1.86 in FY25 (from 1.73 in FY24), indicating better stock management and faster movement of goods through the production cycle.
Strategic Growth
Growth Strategy
The company plans to achieve growth through continued thrust on new product development and technology up-gradation. Strategies include penetrating existing markets and diversifying the customer base while simultaneously reducing costs to improve competitive positioning.
Products & Services
The company produces textile products, specifically fabrics and garments made from various grades of Yarn and Dyes.
Brand Portfolio
Donear.
New Products/Services
Not disclosed in available documents; however, new product development is cited as a primary strategy for market retention.
Market Expansion
The company aims to penetrate existing markets and diversify its customer base to improve future performance.
External Factors
Industry Trends
The industry is characterized by cyclical demand and volatile raw material pricing. Donear is positioning itself through technology upgrades and product diversification to counter these cycles.
Competitive Landscape
The company faces competition in primary markets, necessitating a focus on cost reduction and customer base expansion to maintain its position.
Competitive Moat
The company's moat is built on its brand recognition ('Donear'), a strong and talented workforce with low attrition, and a robust risk management framework. These factors provide a sustainable base for professional development and productivity.
Macro Economic Sensitivity
Highly sensitive to economic development in India and operating countries, as well as cyclical demand trends in the textile industry.
Consumer Behavior
Demand is subject to cyclical trends, suggesting that consumer spending on textiles fluctuates with economic cycles.
Geopolitical Risks
Operations are subject to alterations in government regulations and tax regimes in the countries where the company operates.
Regulatory & Governance
Industry Regulations
Operations are governed by the Companies Act 2013, SEBI Listing Regulations 2015, and Indian Accounting Standards (Ind AS). The company maintains a Whistle Blower Policy and a Vigil Mechanism for regulatory compliance.
Taxation Policy Impact
Not disclosed in available documents; however, changes in tax regimes are cited as a crucial factor impacting operations.
Legal Contingencies
The company reports no instances of non-compliance, penalties, or strictures imposed by stock exchanges or statutory authorities on capital market matters during the last three years.
Risk Analysis
Key Uncertainties
Key risks include Credit Risk (exposure from trade receivables), Liquidity Risk (trade payables), and Market Risk (foreign currency and interest rate fluctuations). Debt Service Coverage Ratio fell 20.87% to 1.99, indicating increased pressure on meeting debt obligations.
Third Party Dependencies
Dependency on vendors for Yarn and Dyes; however, the company sources from multiple counterparties to diversify risk.
Technology Obsolescence Risk
The company mitigates technology risks through continuous technology up-gradation and new product development.
Credit & Counterparty Risk
Credit risk is managed through strict credit control, monitoring systems, and diversification of counterparties, with quarterly reviews of investment and aging analysis.