Precision Electronics Ltd (517258)
📢 Recent Corporate Announcements
Precision Electronics Limited has dispatched communications to shareholders who have not registered their email addresses, providing weblinks to access the 47th AGM Notice and FY2025-26 Annual Report. The company's 47th Annual General Meeting is scheduled to be held virtually on September 16, 2026, at 11:00 AM IST. The communication also includes a standard reminder for physical security holders to update mandatory KYC details per SEBI guidelines.
- 47th Annual General Meeting scheduled for September 16, 2026, at 11:00 AM IST via VC/OAVM.
- Notice issued to shareholders who had not registered email IDs as on August 21, 2026.
- AGM Notice dated August 12, 2026, and FY26 Annual Report published online.
- Reminded physical shareholders to update KYC details per SEBI circular dated May 07, 2024.
Precision Electronics Limited has notified the stock exchange regarding the closure of its Register of Members and Share Transfer Books from September 10, 2026, to September 16, 2026 (both days inclusive). The book closure is being conducted pursuant to Regulation 42 of SEBI LODR Regulations for the purpose of the 47th Annual General Meeting (AGM). The AGM is scheduled to take place on September 16, 2026. This is a standard corporate compliance filing with no operational or financial impact.
- Book closure period fixed from September 10, 2026, to September 16, 2026 (both days inclusive)
- 47th Annual General Meeting of members scheduled for September 16, 2026
- Intimation issued under Regulation 42 of SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2015
Precision Electronics Limited has submitted its Annual Report for FY 2025-26 and convened its 47th Annual General Meeting (AGM) on September 16, 2026. Among the special business items, the company seeks shareholder approval for material related-party unsecured borrowing of up to ₹30 crore from Victora Stock-Invest Private Limited. For FY26, operational revenue stood at ₹78.47 crore compared to ₹47.04 crore in FY25, while total borrowings rose to ₹58.29 crore, resulting in a net debt-to-equity ratio of 3.93x.
- 47th AGM scheduled on September 16, 2026, with remote e-voting from September 12 to September 15, 2026 (cut-off date September 9, 2026).
- Shareholder approval sought for unsecured borrowing up to ₹30.00 crore from related party Victora Stock-Invest Private Limited.
- FY26 total revenue reached ₹79.02 crore (₹7,901.65 lakh) compared to ₹47.10 crore (₹4,710.41 lakh) in FY25.
- Total borrowings stood at ₹58.29 crore against cash of ₹0.10 crore, leaving net debt at ₹58.19 crore on an equity base of ₹14.80 crore.
Precision Electronics has issued the notice for its 47th Annual General Meeting scheduled for September 16, 2026, via video conferencing. Key resolutions include adopting FY26 financials and the re-appointment of founder Executive Chairman Mr. Ashok Kumar Kanodia. The company is also seeking shareholder approval for material related party transactions: an unsecured loan facility of up to Rs 30 Cr from Victora Stock-Invest Pvt Ltd (42.9% of TTM revenue) and commercial transactions of up to Rs 25 Cr with Victura Technologies Pvt Ltd.
- 47th AGM scheduled to be held on Wednesday, September 16, 2026, at 11:00 AM IST through VC/OAVM.
- Proposed approval for unsecured loan(s) in one or more tranches up to Rs 30,00,00,000 (Rs 30 Cr) from Victora Stock-Invest Private Limited.
- Proposed approval for commercial transactions (purchase/sale/services) up to Rs 25,00,00,00 (Rs 25 Cr) with Victura Technologies Private Limited.
- Re-appointment of Mr. Ashok Kumar Kanodia (DIN: 00002563, aged 75), Executive Chairman, who retires by rotation.
Precision Electronics (PEL) has approved the sale of its Noida land and building (4,732.23 sq meters), which accounted for 99.99% of its FY26 revenue (₹79.01 Cr). Operations are being shifted in a phased manner to a leasehold facility in Ballabhgarh, Faridabad, to optimize the business structure. Simultaneously, the company has officially changed its reportable segment from 'Telecom' to 'Defence' to align with its strategic focus on 'Make in India' initiatives. Given the company's high debt of ₹67 Cr and a Debt-to-Equity ratio of 4.50, the sale proceeds will be critical for deleveraging.
- Noida facility contributed 99.99% of total revenue (₹79.01 Cr) in FY26.
- Land and building area proposed for sale measures approximately 4,732.23 square meters.
- Net book value of the Noida land and building is recorded at ₹31.21 Lakhs as of March 31, 2026.
- Company is officially replacing 'Telecom' with 'Defence' as its primary reportable operating segment.
- Operations are transitioning to a leasehold facility in Ballabhgarh, Faridabad.
Precision Electronics Ltd (PEL) has approved the sale of its Noida land and building (4,732.23 sq meters), which currently houses operations contributing 99.99% of its FY26 revenue (Rs 79.01 Cr). The company is transitioning its manufacturing to a leasehold facility in Ballabhgarh, Faridabad, in a phased manner to optimize operations. The sale is subject to shareholder approval and will be conducted at a price not less than an independent valuation. Concurrently, the company has officially changed its reportable business segment from 'Telecom' to 'Defence' to reflect its strategic pivot.
- Disposal of 4,732.23 square meters of land and building situated at Plot No. 10 & 11, Sector-3, Noida.
- The Noida facility contributed 99.99% of the company's total revenue (Rs 79.01 Cr) in FY26.
- Net worth of the specific Noida asset is recorded at Rs 31.21 lakh, representing 2.11% of total net worth.
- Operations are being relocated to a leasehold facility in Ballabhgarh, Faridabad, to vacate the Noida site.
- Official segment reporting change from 'Telecom' to 'Defence' effective from the current reporting period.
Precision Electronics (PEL) has approved the sale of its Noida land and building (4,732.23 sq meters), which accounted for 99.99% of its FY26 revenue (Rs 79.01 Cr). Operations are being shifted to a leased facility in Ballabhgarh in a phased manner to maintain business continuity. The company is also officially changing its reportable segment from 'Telecom' to 'Defence' to reflect its strategic focus. With a high debt-to-equity ratio of 4.50 and debt of Rs 67 Cr, the proceeds from this sale could be vital for deleveraging.
- Noida facility contributed Rs 79.01 Cr (99.99%) to the total FY26 revenue
- Board approved sale of 4,732.23 square meters of land and building in Noida
- Operations are shifting to a leased facility in Ballabhgarh, Faridabad
- Segment reporting changed from 'Telecom' to 'Defence' effective immediately
- Book value of the Noida land and building is recorded at Rs 31.21 Lakh as of March 2026
Precision Electronics Ltd (PEL) has approved the sale of its Noida land and building (4,732.23 sq meters), which contributed 99.99% of its FY26 revenue (Rs 79 Cr). Operations are being shifted to a leasehold facility in Ballabhgarh, Faridabad, in a phased manner to streamline business. Concurrently, the company has officially changed its reportable segment from 'Telecom' to 'Defence' under Ind AS 108. The sale is subject to shareholder approval and will be conducted at no less than independent valuation to unrelated parties.
- Noida facility accounted for 99.99% of total revenue (Rs 79.00 Cr) in FY26.
- The land and building asset being sold has a net book value of Rs 0.31 Cr, representing 2.11% of net worth.
- Total area of the Noida property proposed for disposal is 4,732.23 square meters.
- Company is pivoting its primary reportable segment to 'Defence', replacing 'Telecom' effective immediately.
- Operations are transitioning to a leasehold facility in Ballabhgarh to maintain business continuity.
Precision Electronics (PEL) has announced a major structural reset, approving the sale of its Noida land and building (4,732.23 sq meters) which accounted for 99.99% of its FY26 revenue (Rs 79.01 Cr). Operations are being shifted to a leased facility in Ballabhgarh, Faridabad, in a phased manner. Simultaneously, the company is officially reclassifying its primary reporting segment from 'Telecom' to 'Defence' to align with its strategic focus on 'Make in India' initiatives. The sale proceeds, to be determined by independent valuation, will likely address the company's high debt-to-equity ratio of 4.50.
- Noida facility proposed for sale contributed 99.99% of total FY26 revenue (Rs 79.01 Cr)
- Land and building area for disposal measures approximately 4,732.23 square meters
- Net worth of the Noida asset is recorded at Rs 31.21 Lakhs, representing 2.11% of total net worth
- Official change in segment reporting from 'Telecom' to 'Defence' effective from the current period
- Operations are being relocated to a leasehold facility in Ballabhgarh to optimize business requirements
Precision Electronics Ltd (PEL) has approved the sale of its Noida land and building (4,732.23 sq meters), which accounted for 99.99% of its FY26 revenue (Rs 79.01 Cr). Operations are being shifted to a leasehold facility in Ballabhgarh, Faridabad, in a phased manner to streamline the business. Simultaneously, the company is officially reclassifying its primary reporting segment from 'Telecom' to 'Defence' to align with its strategic focus on 'Make in India' initiatives. The sale is subject to shareholder approval and will be conducted at a price not less than an independent valuation.
- Noida facility contributed 99.99% of FY26 revenue, amounting to Rs 79.01 Cr
- Asset disposal involves 4,732.23 square meters of land and building in Noida Sector-3
- Book value of the Noida asset is recorded at Rs 31.21 Lakh, representing 2.11% of total net worth
- Official segment reporting change: 'Defence' replaces 'Telecom' as the reportable operating segment
- Operations are being relocated to a leasehold facility in Ballabhgarh to maintain business continuity
Precision Electronics has scheduled a board meeting for August 12, 2026, to approve the unaudited financial results for the quarter ended June 30, 2026. The company is currently in a turnaround phase, having reported a TTM revenue of ₹79 crore and a small PAT of ₹1 crore. Investors will be monitoring if the company can sustain the ₹22.77 crore quarterly revenue run rate achieved in March 2026. Given the high debt-to-equity ratio of 4.50 and a P/E of 455.6, the upcoming earnings are critical for justifying the current valuation.
- Board meeting scheduled for August 12, 2026, to approve Q1 results.
- Financial results pertain to the quarter ended June 30, 2026.
- Trading window for designated persons remains closed until 48 hours after the results are declared.
- Company reported a TTM revenue of ₹79 crore as of the last fiscal year.
- The meeting is held pursuant to Regulation 29 and 33 of SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2015.
Financial Performance
Revenue Growth by Segment
The company altered its segment reporting to a single segment as per IND AS-108 during FY 2024-25. Traditional revenue streams from Telecom and Infra services are being transitioned toward Defence Manufacturing, though specific percentage growth for these sub-segments is not disclosed.
Geographic Revenue Split
Not disclosed in available documents, though the company notes its brand is relatively unknown in the US and Europe, which hold the largest global market share for tactical infra.
Profitability Margins
Net Profit Margin Ratio declined significantly to (1.41)% in FY 2024-25 from 3.11% in FY 2023-24 due to a decrease in margins. Return on Equity (ROE) fell to (0.05) from 0.10 YoY.
EBITDA Margin
Not explicitly disclosed, but Return on Capital Employed (ROCE) dropped to 0.06 in FY 2024-25 from 0.13 in FY 2023-24, reflecting a sharp decline in core operational profitability.
Capital Expenditure
Not disclosed in absolute INR Cr; however, the company identifies the availability of capital needed to quickly scale as a primary threat to operations.
Credit Rating & Borrowing
Not disclosed. Debt Service Coverage Ratio (DSCR) stood at 1.02 in FY 2024-25, down from 1.31 in FY 2023-24, indicating tighter liquidity for servicing debt.
Operational Drivers
Raw Materials
MIL grade materials (Military grade) are specified as the primary input for defence manufacturing.
Import Sources
Not disclosed, but the company mentions 'China+1' as a strategic opportunity, suggesting a shift away from Chinese sourcing.
Key Suppliers
Not disclosed, but the company utilizes a 'vendor ecosystem' to deliver MIL grade materials in small lots and tight timelines.
Capacity Expansion
Not disclosed in units; however, the company is pivoting toward Defence Manufacturing articles requiring industrial licenses to meet rising demand.
Raw Material Costs
Not disclosed as a % of revenue, but the company warns that input costs may increase due to disruptions in the supply chain.
Manufacturing Efficiency
The site had zero accidents during FY 2024-25, maintaining an excellent safety track record.
Strategic Growth
Growth Strategy
Growth is targeted through a pivot to Defence Manufacturing, leveraging the 'Make in India' initiative and the 'China+1' opportunity. The company aims to capitalize on the GOI target to triple annual defence production to INR 3 Lakh Cr and double exports to INR 50,000 Cr by 2028-29.
Products & Services
Tactical Infra, Manufacturing of Defence articles requiring industrial licenses, and Telecom/Infra services.
Brand Portfolio
Precision Electronics Limited (PEL).
New Products/Services
Defence manufacturing articles requiring industrial licenses; revenue contribution % not disclosed.
Market Expansion
Targeting Defence Exports and the US/Europe markets where the PEL brand is currently underrepresented.
External Factors
Industry Trends
The industry is shifting toward domestic manufacturing and exports (GOI targets 3x production by 2028-29). PEL is positioning itself by altering segment reporting and obtaining necessary defence licenses.
Competitive Landscape
Key competitors not named, but the company faces competition in the global Tactical Infra market from established US and European brands.
Competitive Moat
Moat is built on 46 years of industry trust and the possession of specific Defence Industrial licenses, which are difficult to obtain and provide a barrier to entry.
Macro Economic Sensitivity
Highly sensitive to Government of India (GOI) defence spending and 'Make in India' policy shifts.
Consumer Behavior
Shift toward 'Other than China' sourcing by global institutional and defence customers.
Geopolitical Risks
The current geopolitical situation has enhanced demand for defence and security products, presenting a growth opportunity.
Regulatory & Governance
Industry Regulations
Requires Defence Industrial licenses for manufacturing specific articles. The company is subject to the Factories Act 1948 and various SEBI Listing Regulations.
Legal Contingencies
The company reported non-compliance with Section 180(1)(a) of the Companies Act for creating charges on assets without member approval. Other regulatory issues include non-compliance with SEBI Regulation 33(2)(a) regarding CEO/CFO certifications and Regulation 17(6)(e) regarding executive remuneration exceeding 5% of profits.
Risk Analysis
Key Uncertainties
Availability of capital to scale (High impact), supply chain disruptions (Medium impact), and brand recognition in global markets (Medium impact).
Geographic Concentration Risk
Not disclosed, but heavily reliant on Indian National Telecom and Defence networks.
Third Party Dependencies
Dependent on a vendor ecosystem for MIL grade materials; specific % dependency not disclosed.
Technology Obsolescence Risk
The company is transitioning from traditional Telecom/Infra to modern Defence Manufacturing to avoid obsolescence in its revenue streams.
Credit & Counterparty Risk
Receivables turnover improved to 3.82 from 3.65, indicating effective management of debtor credit risk.