Chembond Material Technologies Limited (CHEMBOND)
📢 Recent Corporate Announcements
Chembond Material Technologies Limited has responded to clarification queries from BSE and NSE dated September 10, 2026, regarding significant movement in its scrip price. The company confirmed that the price movement is purely market-driven and attributable to market conditions. Chembond stated that it is not aware of any undisclosed events or information that could have triggered the price volatility. It reiterated full compliance with disclosure obligations under Regulation 30 of the SEBI LODR Regulations.
- Response submitted on September 11, 2026, to stock exchange queries dated September 10, 2026
- Company confirmed price movement is purely market-driven with no internal undisclosed triggers
- Affirmed adherence to Regulation 30 of SEBI LODR Regulations, 2015
ICRA Limited has assigned credit ratings to Chembond Material Technologies Limited's total bank loan facilities of Rs 65.00 crore. The long-term fund-based cash credit of Rs 2.20 crore received an '[ICRA]BBB (Stable)' rating, while non-fund-based limits of Rs 2.53 crore and unallocated limits of Rs 60.27 crore were assigned '[ICRA]BBB (Stable) / [ICRA]A3+'. The total rated facility of Rs 65.00 crore represents ~25.3% of the company's TTM revenue of Rs 257 crore and ~38.2% of its net worth of Rs 170 crore.
- ICRA assigned [ICRA]BBB (Stable) to Rs 2.20 crore long-term cash credit facilities with HDFC Bank.
- Non-fund-based limits of Rs 2.53 crore assigned [ICRA]BBB (Stable) / [ICRA]A3+ rating.
- Unallocated bank limits of Rs 60.27 crore assigned [ICRA]BBB (Stable) / [ICRA]A3+ rating.
- Total bank facilities rated stand at Rs 65.00 crore.
Chembond Material Technologies Limited concluded its 51st Annual General Meeting on July 17, 2026, with all four resolutions passed by the requisite majority. Shareholders approved the audited financial statements for FY26 and the declaration of a final dividend. Voting participation stood at 68.9% of total shares, heavily driven by the promoter group which polled 98.7% of its holding. Public non-institutional participation remained low at approximately 3.58%.
- Total of 11,582 shareholders were on record as of the cut-off date, July 10, 2026
- 68.9% of total outstanding shares (9,265,831 votes) were polled across all resolutions
- Promoter group participation was 98.7% (9,041,044 shares) with 100% votes in favor
- Public non-institutional participation was low at 3.58% (142,647 shares)
- All resolutions, including the reappointment of Director Mr. Jaywant Tawade, were passed with over 99.99% in-favor votes
Chembond Material Technologies reported a strong start to FY27 with consolidated revenue growing 25.5% YoY to Rs 72.42 Cr. Net profit for the quarter rose 43.6% YoY to Rs 5.73 Cr, driven by higher volumes and improved operational performance following the 2025 amalgamation of its material technology subsidiaries. While revenue remained flat on a sequential basis (0.9% QoQ), profitability saw a significant jump from the previous quarter's Rs 3.48 Cr. The company continues to maintain a debt-free balance sheet with a focus on high-performance coatings and sealants.
- Consolidated revenue increased by 25.5% YoY to Rs 72.42 Cr from Rs 57.68 Cr in Q1 FY26
- Consolidated PAT grew 43.6% YoY to Rs 5.73 Cr compared to Rs 3.99 Cr in the same period last year
- Basic EPS improved to Rs 4.26 from Rs 2.97 in Q1 FY26
- Cost of materials consumed rose 41.5% YoY to Rs 46.87 Cr, outpacing revenue growth
- Finance costs remained negligible at Rs 6.15 Lakhs, reflecting a debt-free status
Chembond Material Technologies has granted 50,738 stock options to eligible employees under its 2025 ESOP plan. The options are priced at ₹171 per share, which will be convertible into an equal number of equity shares of ₹5 face value. The vesting period is spread over a maximum of 5 years, with a mandatory 1-year cliff from the grant date. Given the company's estimated share capital, the potential dilution from this specific grant is negligible at approximately 0.4%.
- Grant of 50,738 stock options to eligible employees of the company and its subsidiaries
- Exercise price set at ₹171 per share for all 50,738 options
- Vesting schedule allows for a maximum period of 5 years from the grant date
- Minimum 1-year gap required between the grant date (July 17, 2026) and the start of vesting
- Each option is convertible into one fully paid-up equity share of ₹5 face value
Chembond Material Technologies concluded its 51st Annual General Meeting on July 17, 2026, to approve the audited financial statements for the year ended March 31, 2026. The company reported a TTM revenue of Rs 242 Cr and a PAT of Rs 11 Cr. Key resolutions included the declaration of a final dividend and the re-appointment of Director Jaywant K. Tawade. Management addressed queries from 8 registered speaker shareholders during the 50-minute session.
- 51st AGM conducted via video conferencing on July 17, 2026, lasting 50 minutes
- Remote e-voting was provided to members from July 14 to July 16, 2026
- 8 out of 9 registered speaker shareholders raised queries which were addressed by the CMD and CFO
- Resolutions included the adoption of FY26 consolidated financial statements (TTM PAT: Rs 11 Cr)
- Final dividend for the financial year ended March 31, 2026, was placed for shareholder approval
Chembond Material Technologies has submitted its quarterly compliance certificate under Regulation 74(5) of SEBI (Depositories and Participants) Regulations, 2018. The filing confirms that for the quarter ended June 30, 2026, all share certificates received for dematerialization were processed within the mandated 15-day period. This process includes the mutilation and cancellation of physical certificates and updating the depository as the registered owner. This is a standard administrative procedure for listed entities and does not impact the company's financial performance or operations.
- Compliance certificate issued for the quarter ended June 30, 2026.
- Confirmed that share certificates were mutilated and cancelled within 15 days of receipt.
- Verification conducted by Registrar and Share Transfer Agent (RTA) MUFG Intime India Private Limited.
- Confirmation that dematerialized shares are listed on both BSE and NSE.
Chembond Material Technologies Limited has announced the closure of its trading window for all designated persons starting July 1, 2026. This closure is a standard regulatory requirement ahead of the declaration of the standalone and consolidated financial results for the quarter ended June 30, 2026. The window will remain closed until 48 hours after the financial results are made public. The specific date for the board meeting to approve these results will be communicated at a later time.
- Trading window closure begins on July 1, 2026, for the quarter ended June 30, 2026.
- The restriction applies to all Connected Persons, Designated Persons, and Directors of the company.
- Window will reopen 48 hours after the announcement of Standalone and Consolidated financial results.
- The announcement is in compliance with SEBI (Prohibition of Insider Trading) Regulations, 2015.
Chembond Material Technologies has scheduled its 51st Annual General Meeting for July 17, 2026, to transact several key business items. The Board has recommended a final dividend of ₹2.00 per equity share (40% of face value ₹5) for the financial year ended March 31, 2026. The record date for dividend eligibility is July 2, 2026, with the payout expected to commence on or after July 22, 2026. Other agenda items include the adoption of audited financial statements and the re-appointment of Mr. Jaywant K. Tawade as a Director.
- Recommended a final dividend of ₹2.00 per equity share (40% on face value of ₹5) for FY 2025-26.
- The 51st Annual General Meeting (AGM) is scheduled for July 17, 2026, at 10:00 AM IST via Video Conferencing.
- Record date for dividend eligibility is July 2, 2026, with payment starting July 22, 2026.
- Proposed remuneration of ₹1,35,000 plus taxes for Cost Auditor M/s. Aatish & Associates for FY 2026-27.
- Agenda includes the formal adoption of standalone and consolidated audited financial statements for FY 2025-26.
Chembond Material Technologies Limited has scheduled its 51st Annual General Meeting (AGM) for July 17, 2026, via video conferencing. The company has established July 02, 2026, as the record date for determining shareholder eligibility for the final dividend. The e-voting window for the AGM resolutions will be open from July 14 to July 16, 2026. Shareholders can expect dividend payments to be processed on or after July 22, 2026, following approval at the AGM.
- 51st Annual General Meeting scheduled for July 17, 2026, at 10:00 a.m. via VC/OAVM.
- Record date for final dividend eligibility is fixed as July 02, 2026.
- Dividend payment date is scheduled for on or after July 22, 2026.
- e-Voting period starts on July 14, 2026 (9:00 AM) and ends on July 16, 2026 (5:00 PM).
- Cut-off date for determining e-voting eligibility is July 10, 2026.
Chembond Material Technologies has declared a dividend of Rs. 2.00 per equity share for the financial year ended March 31, 2026. The company has issued a detailed communication regarding Tax Deducted at Source (TDS) under the Income-tax Act, 2025. Resident shareholders with a valid PAN will be subject to 10% TDS, while those without a valid PAN or with an inoperative PAN will face a 20% deduction. Shareholders eligible for lower or nil tax rates must submit the required documentation by June 26, 2026.
- Dividend of Rs. 2.00 per equity share (Face Value Rs. 5) declared for FY 2025-26.
- Standard TDS rate of 10% for resident shareholders with valid PAN; 20% for invalid or unlinked PAN.
- No TDS for resident individuals if the total dividend for the tax year does not exceed Rs. 10,000.
- Deadline for submitting tax exemption forms (Form 121/Form 41) is June 26, 2026.
- The 51st Annual General Meeting (AGM) to approve the dividend is scheduled for July 17, 2026.
Chembond Material Technologies has announced July 2, 2026, as the record date to determine shareholder eligibility for the dividend of the financial year 2025-26. The company's 51st Annual General Meeting (AGM) is scheduled for July 17, 2026, where the dividend will be formally declared. If approved by members, the dividend payment will commence on or after July 22, 2026. This follows the company's name change from Chembond Chemicals Limited.
- Record date for dividend eligibility is fixed as Thursday, July 2, 2026
- The 51st Annual General Meeting (AGM) is scheduled for Friday, July 17, 2026
- Dividend payment for FY 2025-26 will be processed on or after July 22, 2026
- E-voting period for the AGM starts on July 14 and ends on July 16, 2026
Chembond Material Technologies Limited has scheduled its 51st Annual General Meeting (AGM) for July 17, 2026. The company has fixed July 2, 2026, as the record date to determine shareholder eligibility for the dividend for the financial year 2025-26. If approved by members at the AGM, the dividend will be paid on or after July 22, 2026. Shareholders can participate in the e-voting process between July 14 and July 16, 2026, with a cut-off date of July 10.
- 51st Annual General Meeting scheduled for Friday, July 17, 2026.
- Record date for dividend eligibility set as Thursday, July 2, 2026.
- Dividend payment for FY 2025-26 to commence on or after July 22, 2026, subject to approval.
- E-voting period for shareholders starts at 9:00 am on July 14 and ends at 5:00 pm on July 16, 2026.
Chembond Material Technologies Limited has filed its annual disclosure under SEBI Takeover Regulations for the financial year ended March 31, 2026. The promoter group and Persons Acting in Concert (PAC) collectively hold 91,55,034 shares, representing a 68.08% stake in the company. Crucially, the promoters declared that no shares were encumbered or pledged, directly or indirectly, during the fiscal year. This transparency regarding share pledging is a positive indicator of promoter financial stability and commitment to the company.
- Promoters and PAC hold a total of 91,55,034 shares, equivalent to a 68.08% equity stake.
- Zero shares were pledged or encumbered during the entire financial year ended March 31, 2026.
- Sameer Vinod Shah is the largest individual promoter with 36,79,982 shares.
- The disclosure covers 28 distinct promoter and promoter group entities/individuals.
Chembond Material Technologies has issued a formal notice to shareholders holding securities in physical form to furnish their KYC details. This action is in compliance with the SEBI Master Circular dated February 6, 2026, and the circular dated June 10, 2024. Shareholders are required to submit these details to the company's Registrar and Share Transfer Agent (RTA), MUFG Intime India Private Limited. This is a standard regulatory procedure to ensure all shareholder records are current and compliant with SEBI norms.
- Compliance with SEBI Master Circular dated February 6, 2026, regarding shareholder records
- Mandatory KYC update required for all shareholders holding shares in physical form
- Registrar and Share Transfer Agent (RTA) identified as MUFG Intime India Private Limited
- Notification issued pursuant to Regulation 30 of SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2015
Financial Performance
Revenue Growth by Segment
Consolidated revenue from continuing operations grew 13% YoY to INR 201.30 Cr in FY25 from INR 178.24 Cr in FY24. However, total consolidated revenue including demerged entities fell 56.4% from INR 461.99 Cr in FY24 to INR 201.30 Cr in FY25 following the demerger of the Water and Construction Chemical businesses.
Geographic Revenue Split
Not disclosed in available documents; however, the group operates subsidiaries in Malaysia and Thailand, indicating international revenue streams alongside domestic Indian operations.
Profitability Margins
Operating profitability on continuing business improved to 6.75% in FY25 from 3.5% in FY24 due to better cost absorption. Reported PAT margin for FY25 stood at 8.72% compared to 6.27% (restated) in FY24, driven by a 57% increase in PAT to INR 17.56 Cr.
EBITDA Margin
Operating margins have historically ranged between 5-8% (FY20-FY23), peaking at 11.06% in 9MFY24. The current EBITDA margin of 6.75% reflects a recovery from the 3.5% low in FY24, though absolute EBITDA remains impacted by the reduced scale of operations post-demerger.
Capital Expenditure
The group has no major capex plans over the medium term as of March 2025. Historical capital work-in-progress was INR 7.51 Cr as of March 31, 2025, which reduced to INR 1.47 Cr by September 30, 2025, suggesting completion of minor projects.
Credit Rating & Borrowing
CRISIL downgraded the long-term rating to 'CRISIL BBB/Stable' from 'CRISIL BBB+/Negative' in 2025 due to the weakened business risk profile post-demerger. Interest coverage is exceptionally healthy, expected to be above 40 times in FY25.
Operational Drivers
Raw Materials
Specific chemical names are not listed, but 'Cost of Materials Consumed' represents 57.7% of total revenue, amounting to INR 116.19 Cr in FY25.
Key Suppliers
Not disclosed in available documents; however, the company maintains long-term relationships with key suppliers to mitigate supply chain volatility.
Capacity Expansion
Current installed capacity is not specified in MT. The company focuses on 'asset-light' growth over the medium term with no major planned expansions, relying on existing facilities in Navi Mumbai and other locations.
Raw Material Costs
Raw material costs stood at INR 116.19 Cr in FY25, a 3.3% increase from INR 112.47 Cr in FY24. As a percentage of revenue, material costs decreased from 63.1% to 57.7%, contributing to the margin expansion.
Manufacturing Efficiency
The company maintains a 30-day raw material buffer. Efficiency is driven by the absorption of fixed costs over a higher revenue base in the continuing business, which improved margins by 325 basis points YoY.
Strategic Growth
Expected Growth Rate
13%
Growth Strategy
Growth is targeted through the consolidation of the Material Technologies segment via the amalgamation of Phiroze Sethna Pvt Ltd and Gramos Chemicals India. The company aims for net cash accruals above INR 20 Cr (a ~33% increase from the current INR 15 Cr expectation) to trigger a credit rating upgrade.
Products & Services
Specialty chemicals including metal-treatment chemicals, industrial enzymes, animal health products, and surface-treatment chemicals.
Brand Portfolio
Chembond, Phiroze Sethna, Gramos Chemicals.
New Products/Services
The company is focusing on high-performance coatings and sealants following the merger of Phiroze Sethna and Gramos, though specific revenue contribution % for new launches is not disclosed.
Market Expansion
The group maintains a presence in Malaysia and Thailand through step-down subsidiaries to capture Southeast Asian demand for water and specialty chemicals.
Strategic Alliances
Joint ventures and subsidiaries include Chembond-Calvatis Industrial Hygiene Systems Limited and Chembond Biosciences Limited.
External Factors
Industry Trends
The specialty chemicals industry is evolving toward consolidation. Chembond is positioning itself by demerging non-core water/construction businesses to focus on material technologies and animal health, which offer different margin profiles.
Competitive Landscape
Intense competition from both large organized players and small unorganized units due to low gestation periods for new plants.
Competitive Moat
The primary moat is the 40+ years of promoter experience and established customer relationships. However, this moat is narrow due to low capital and technology requirements in the industry, allowing easy entry for new competitors.
Macro Economic Sensitivity
Highly sensitive to industrial production growth in India, particularly in sectors requiring metal and surface treatment.
Consumer Behavior
Industrial customers are increasingly seeking integrated 'material technology' solutions rather than standalone chemical products, prompting the company's recent structural reorganization.
Geopolitical Risks
Exposure to Southeast Asian markets (Malaysia, Thailand) subjects the group to regional regulatory and economic shifts.
Regulatory & Governance
Industry Regulations
Operations are subject to NCLT regulations regarding the 2025 scheme of demerger and amalgamation, and standard chemical manufacturing safety and environmental norms.
Taxation Policy Impact
The group continues with the existing tax structure under the Income Tax Act, 1961. Income tax assets (net) stood at INR 4.57 Cr as of September 2025.
Legal Contingencies
The demerger and amalgamation scheme received NCLT approval in April 2025 and was pending ROC filing as of the latest credit report.
Risk Analysis
Key Uncertainties
The primary uncertainty is the ability to scale the 'continuing' business to offset the 56% revenue loss from demerged operations. Operating margins falling below 5% is identified as a key downward rating trigger.
Geographic Concentration Risk
Significant concentration in India, with secondary exposure to Malaysia and Thailand.
Third Party Dependencies
Moderate dependency on raw material suppliers; however, 'easy availability' of materials reduces the risk of single-source failure.
Technology Obsolescence Risk
Low risk due to the nature of specialty chemicals, but the company is implementing an ESOP 2025 plan to retain technical talent.
Credit & Counterparty Risk
Receivables stood at INR 49.60 Cr as of September 2025. The group maintains an ECL (Expected Credit Loss) provision on debtors, which was reduced by INR 0.20 Cr in H1 FY26, indicating stable collection quality.